Niche fragrance The Great Gatsby, Edgardio Chilini

The Great Gatsby

The nobility, luxury, style, mystery, everyone's delight

 

 

Niche fragrance The Great Gatsby is a fantasy on the atmosphere and meaning of the work of Francis Scott Fitzgerald, a perfumery image of the beginning of the last century, embodied by modern means. A look from the future into the past - what could be a perfume, but it never was. The story of Gatsby is a parable about the prodigal children of the twentieth century and about what has not happened in their life.

Top notes:

tobacco flower, pepper, cocoa, saffron, cardamom, nutmeg

Heart notes:

iris, jasmine, rose, tuberose, orchid, ylang-ylang, clove, violet, tobacco, sage, coriander

Base notes:

vanilla, benzoin, tonka bean, sandalwood, cedar, labdanum, patchouli, leather, amber, musk

Private collection — the niche fragrances of rare and expensive components. Insisting composition and maturation requires a lot of time and attention. Behavior unpredictable natural ingredients. Each of them — thousands of species of molecules.

From reviews - lively reflections:

Posted by Telegram in @hab_tales:

The first 10 minutes he needs to give airing, he is heavy and muddled, but then finds his gourmet voice. For me, it is precisely this - caramel, dried fruit, flavored with cocoa light, dry tobacco. Surprisingly, the gourmet stage passes very quickly. Within 20 minutes woody notes, tobacco and spices play a big role. Floral notes are kept somewhere in the depths. He is surprisingly quiet and unobtrusive, although the first minutes seem deafening, but the opposite. That is, this is not Jay Gatsby's party, but some kind of melancholic waste from her. It smells of dessert, a little smoke, remnants of foreign spirits, maybe flowers where in vases in the background, already slightly wilted, very background leather of furniture. Only all this is aloof, melancholic. As if there is no pleasure now. Just a reminder of recent aspirations.

The fusion of woody and slightly sweet special notes is soft, slightly powdered. It is difficult to disassemble it into parts, I can immediately say that it does not have the usual oud, and the cashmere is not too active. The aroma is soft, rounded, slightly sweetened average depth and very stable in planting. In addition and unisex. He didn’t evoke bright emotions in me, rather played on the contrast with the title, giving melancholic disclosure, which is interestingly combined with the effect and meanings of the Fitzgerald novel. I don’t know if all this will help in terms of sales) Persistence without the slightest complaint, more than 12 hours.

 

Tatyana MT:

The second story was told to me by the scent of “The Great Gatsby” by Edgardio Chilini. It was created by the perfumer, about which I recently spoke - Sergey Karov.

The composition of this perfume is a lot of notes united by an iris: it is a flower of tobacco, and pepper, and neroli, and all kinds of flowers - from rose to cloves, and spices, and pitch, and skin, and patchouli, and wood, and vanilla. In composition, you can never imagine how close it smells. As the name suggests, this author’s perfume composition was inspired by the narration of the Great

Gatsby, whose image was beautifully embodied in the film by Leonardo DiCaprio. The beginning reminded me very much of Paus from Chanel - slightly powdery, slightly chocolate. You can clearly hear cocoa and spices, as if in front of you there is a cup of hot chocolate flavored with spices.

This fragrance is very multi-layered. It feels like there are flashbacks in front of you - memories, almost like in the plot of the film: the author recalls his most vivid meetings with Gatsby under different circumstances. This is the scene of their acquaintance, the numerous parties, the Gatsby gentle and devoted love story seen from the side, for which, in fact, he has become so popular, the inner sadness in his eyes, passing through all this tinsel, loud music and brilliance. .. The feeling that characters appear one after another, each with their own character and mood, and Gatsby either gives in to their palm, or pushes them off with their charm and charisma. And for this change of people and scenery, the smells that accompany them, you need to make out the very image of Gatsby, without masks, which symbolizes the iris.

Of course, that all the shades of flavor are very good, we see different images and states of Gatsby, behind which he hides the real one. He then embodies all respectability with the smell of patchouli and expensive wood, then he acts as a person - a holiday with bright smells of luxurious flowers and fruits, then becomes a gentle lover, enveloping sweet vanilla and spices ... The aroma is very ambiguous and unpredictable, you have to be good and rather long familiar with it, so that its manifestations seem to you no longer new. At first, I could never predict how he will appear today. But in the end I caught the bright sadness that is present in it all the time and appears only occasionally .... as in the Great Gatsby itself.

https://aromo.ru/blogs/nam_iris_nasheptal_ili_naydi_m..

niche fine fragrances

Edgardio Chilini niche fine fragrances

Нишевый аромат The Great Gatsby, Edgardio Chilini

The Great Gatsby

Благородство, роскошь, стиль, таинственность, всеобщий восторг

 

Нишевый аромат The Great Gatsby (Великий Гэтсби) - фантазия на тему атмосферы и смысла произведения Фрэнсиса Скотта Фицджеральда, парфюмерный образ начала прошлого века, воплощенная современными средствами. Взгляд из будущего в прошлое - каким могли бы быть духи, но никогда не были. История Гэтсби это притча о блудных детях двадцатого века и о неслучившемся в их жизни.

Верхние ноты:

цветок табака, перец, какао, шафран, кардамон, мускатный орех

Ноты сердца:

ирис, жасмин, роза, тубероза, орхидея, иланг-иланг, гвоздика, фиалка, табак, шалфей, кориандр

Базовые ноты:

ваниль, бензоин, бобы тонка, сандал, кедр, лабданум, пачули, кожа, амбра, мускус

Частная коллекция — нишевые ароматы из дорогих и редких компонентов. Настаивание и созревание композиции требует долгого времени и внимания. Поведение натуральных компонентов в нишевом аромате непредсказуемо. Каждый из них — это тысячи видов молекул.

Из отзывов - живые размышления:

Автор канала в Telegram @hab_tales

Первые минут 10 ему нужно дать проветриться, он тяжеловат и сумбурен, но потом обретает свой гурманский голос. Для меня он именно таков - карамель, сухофрукты, какао сдобренные легким, сухим табаком. Удивительно, но гурманская стадия проходит очень быстро. Уже через минут 20 древесные ноты, табак и специи играют большую роль. Цветочные ноты держатся где-то в глубине. Он удивительно негромок и ненавязчив, хотя первые минуты кажется будет оглушительным, а выходит напротив. То есть это не вечеринка у  Джея Гэтсби, а какой-то меланхоличный  отходняк от нее. Пахнет десертом, немного дыма, остатками чужих духов, может цветы где в вазах на втором плане, уже чуть завядшие, очень фоновая кожа мебели. Только все это отстранено, меланхолично. Будто нет никакого удовольствия сейчас. Лишь напоминание о недавних устремлениях.

 

Сплав древесных и чуть сладких специевых нот мягкий, чуть припудрен. Его трудно разобрать на части, могу сразу сказать, что нем нет привычного уда, да и кашмеран не слишком активен. Аромат мягок, округлый, чуть подслащен средняя глубина и очень стабильный в посадке. В добавок и унисекс. У меня он ярких эмоций не вызвал, скорее сыграл на контрасте с названием, выдав меланхоличное раскрытие, которое как раз интересно сочетается с эффектом и смыслами романа Фицджеральда. Не знаю только поможет ли это все в плане продаж) Стойкость без малейших претензий, больше 12 часов.

 

 

 

Татьяна МТ:

Вторую историю мне поведал аромат «Великий Гэтсби» (The Great Gatsby) Edgardio Chilini. Создал его парфюмер, о котором я недавно рассказывала – Сергей Каров.

В составе этого парфюма много нот, объединенных ирисом: это и цветок табака, и перец, и нероли, и всевозможные цветы - от розы до гвоздики, и пряности, и смолы, и кожа, и пачули, и древесина, и ваниль. По составу никогда не представишь даже близко, как это пахнет. Как следует из названия, эту парфюмерную композицию автору навеяло повествование о Великом

Гэтсби, образ которого был великолепно воплощен в фильме Леонардо Ди Каприо. Начало очень напомнило мне Паусу от Шанель – слегка пудровое, слегка шоколадное. Слышатся явно какао и пряности, как будто перед тобой стоит чашка с горячим шоколадом, сдобренным специями.

 

Аромат этот очень многослойный. Такое чувство, что перед тобой мелькают картинки - воспоминания, почти как в сюжете фильма: автор вспоминает свои самые яркие встречи с Гэтсби при разных обстоятельствах. То это сцена их знакомства, то многочисленные вечеринки, то увиденная со стороны история нежной и преданной любви Гэтсби, ради которой, собственно, он и стал столь популярным, то внутренняя печаль в его глазах, промелькивающая сквозь всю эту мишуру, громкую музыку и блеск... Ощущение, что возникают один за другим персонажи, каждый со своим характером и настроением, и Гэтсби то уступает им пальму первенства, то отодвигает их своим обаянием и харизмой. И за этой сменой людей и декораций, запахов, их сопровождающих, нужно разглядеть тот самый образ Гэтсби, без масок, который и символизирует ирис.

 

Разумеется, что все оттенки аромата очень хороши, мы видим разные образы и состояния Гэтсби, за которыми прячется он настоящий. Он то весь воплощает собой респектабельность с запахом пачули и дорогой древесины, то выступает как человек - праздник с яркими запахами роскошных цветов и фруктов, то становится нежным влюбленным, обволакивающим сладкой ванилью и пряностями… Аромат очень неоднозначный и непредсказуемый, нужно быть хорошо и довольно долго с ним знакомым, чтоб его проявления казались вам уже не новыми. Первое время я никогда не могла предугадать, каким он предстанет сегодня. Но в итоге я уловила светлую грусть, присутствующую в нем все время и показывающуюся лишь изредка…. как и в самом Великом Гэтсби.
https://aromo.ru/blogs/nam_iris_nasheptal_ili_naydi_m..

niche fine fragrances

Edgardio Chilini niche fine fragrances